The 7-Day Plan To Rebalance Your Chakras

Lots of people talk about “changing themselves for the better”, especially around the time of the New Year. And while that’s good to do, a deeper way of bringing long-lasting change involves achieving a balance with your chakras. In fact, this is considered to be crucial for holistic balance- mental, spiritual, and physical. Not only that but we here at Mood Foods show you just how to feed your own Human Energy System (your chakra’s).

Better still, when these energy centers are maintained well, they will help you to achieve your goals much more easily. This 7-day plan will improve your ability to connect to these important spiritual centers and leave you feeling calmer, happier, and fulfilled. Question is…are you ready?

Day 1: Mooladhara – Root Chakra

To do this, sit on the floor or a chair and channel your focus to the base of your spine. Now, inhale deeply and hold your breath for 30 seconds. While you do this, squeeze your sphincter muscle simultaneously. Continue to do this while you are exhaling as well. Now, repeat this for both five inhales and exhales each. You’ll feel grounded after this.

Day 2: Svadhisthana – Sacral Chakra

This chakra is located just below the navel and is the seat of all creative and sexual energy. In order to release this energy, chant ‘vum’ (the Sanskrit word for the water chakra) 108 times. After this, take a few minutes to perceive the energy.

Day 3: Manipura – Solar Plexus Chakra

Linked to your ability to digest food, stimulating this chakra involves doing four rounds of Kapalabhati (rapid diaphragmatic breathing). After this, check to see if your digestive system is stimulated or not. You can find videos of Kapalabhati breathing on YouTube in order to get it absolutely right

Day 4: Anahata – Heart Chakra

Place your hand on your heart- the seat of all emotion. Now inhale and exhale for 10 minutes while also thinking of the gratitude and empathy that you have for both the people you like and those you dislike as well. Also, consider yourself inhaling positive energy while exhaling heavy energy too. Your heart will begin to feel very light.

Day 5: Vishuddha Throat Chakra

The Vishuddha chakra is connected to your speech and metabolism. If there’s any dormant energy here, it will be redirected to help you in your presentation and speech when communicating with others. For this rebalance this chakra, sit down and begin to take deep inhales and exhales. At the end of your exhale, bring your chin down and feel the pressure as you hold your breath. Keep doing this for as long as it is possible. Don’t strain. When you’re ready, release and go back to deep breathing. Repeat this for five to seven times.

Day 6: Ajna – 3rd Eye Chakra

The third eye is supposed to be the seat of your awareness. It is also said to bring you into the superconsciousness, and is considered to be one of the most important energy points in the body. Raise your eyes and look to the center of your eyebrows. Breathe in and out slowly, while keeping your gaze strong but relaxed. Do this for as long as possible, remaining relaxed throughout.

After this, close your eyes and rest until you feel that it’s time for you to repeat. Do this for 3 to 5 times and notice how focused you feel as a person. Also notice the thoughts that float in and out.

Day 7: Sahasrara – Crown Chakra

This particular chakra is actually at the top of your head; it’s the energy center that opens up when someone attains enlightenment. For starters, assume a strong and stable seating posture. Begin by focusing on the lowest chakra at the base on your spine. Now, breathe into and out of the energy there and then move into the Svadhisthana chakra, observing the creative, sexual energy that comes from there. After this, move the energy into the Manipura chakra. Once you do this, move the energy into the Anahata and Ajna chakra where you can feel your heart expand.

Gradually lift this energy into the third eye center. Finally, bring all this energy to the top of your head and repeat the mantra ‘Om’ for about 10 minutes. Ensure you do this at a pace that feels comfortable to you.

In Closing

As many people have experienced, balancing your chakras will help you feel positive, grounded, and enthusiastic. Observing your mind and inner being without judgment will help you achieve your goals, whatever they might be. So, is there anything else you’d like to add about balancing your chakras? Feel free to share your own experiences! Especially if they are surrounding food! 

If you would like to know more about the spiritual side of life as well as more information on Chakra’s, check out the Spiritual Souls Members Lounge site ♥